Wonderland.

Some days are hard. Some weeks are hard. Some months are hard. Sometimes they all happen in a row.

Sometimes you miss someone. Sometimes you miss a lot of people. Sometimes you just miss the way it used to be. Sometimes you just miss a feeling.

Sometimes things are hard and a lot of other things go wrong at the same time. Sometimes there’s not really much left to give up on.

Except a heart. And a soul. And some hope and a little faith.

I’m lucky, ’cause I like those things the best of all. And I don’t know how to give up on them.

At least I have a heart I like at the end of the day. That’s all I could ever really ask for, anyway.

Leave a Reply

