Full Hearts.

The older I get the more I believe in fate. I know that seems backwards – that we’re supposed to grow out of our fairy tale complexes and graduate to a real world full of logic. I refuse to accept that. I like my world of plans I don’t yet understand, daydreams for the sake of what could be and explanations of what doesn’t work out – it’s simply that it wasn’t right.

I like these things. They keep my heart full – mostly of joy and occasionally with sadness. But it can never be said that it’s not full.

Logic doesn’t keep your heart full.

So tonight I’ll dream. Maybe it will all come true. Maybe none of it will. But at least I’ll have a few memories – even if they’re only mine.

Leave a Reply

