Listen to my words as they come out wrong.

I bought this computer in 2012, so I’m a little unsure how I have files from 2010 on here – but they’re there. I know because I just ran across a voice memo from my ex-boyfriend and some other files from a boy I was infatuated with. All prior to 2012 – interesting, indeed.

People question God for a lot of reasons – I’m not there anymore. I’m quite sure He’s the real deal. But if I were going to, it’d be because of things like that. Not because He doesn’t listen, or follow through with things or doesn’t fully and completely envelope me in His grace when I need it – but because that guy has the craziest sense of humor. (I mean that in a good way, Big Guy.)

It seems that when I’m having the kind of days where I don’t think I can handle much more, He piles on things like that. It makes everything more difficult. It makes me rely on Him more. It also makes me so, so much prouder of the eventual outcome. Because it’s always good, and always reminds me of my strength – or rather, my strength in Him. And it’s hilarious, in a way. He’s all, “What, you think this is all about you? It’s not. I’ll show you with these crazy computer files that you need me and my love is all that matters.” He’s so clever. 

And at the end of the day, I have no idea what I’m doing, so why would I even want to be in charge of all this stuff? It’s all Yours. 

Leave a Reply

