I think I’ll start it over where no one knows my name.

This weekend was one of my infinite moments. The entire breathtaking whole of it was something I wish I could stay in forever.

It was full of so much laughter – the kind where my cheeks hurt and I forgot what was funny in the first place.

Beauty surrounded me everywhere I looked. The leaves held warmth in their changing colors. The tide showed me peace in its slow movement toward the shore and back again. The people reminded me there are still some good hearts roaming around.

And everything felt right. Like nothing else mattered except that moment and nothing would ever really matter quite like that moment again.

I guess sometimes that’s the point of all of this life – finding a few of those moments and holding onto them with everything. And if even a few more of mine are as wonderful as this weekend, I’m a lucky girl.

Leave a Reply

