I Didn’t Want to Love You Anyway

I realize I’m no longer 13 so simply posting lyrics to a song is a little lame; however, I re-stumbled upon this one today. I forgot how perfect it is – and how much I love Sean McConnell

And because he says it better than I can:

I Didn’t Want to Love You Anyway – Sean McConnell

I only gave you every part of me
And waited so long so patiently 
Looks like you ain’t ever gonna come and that’s okay
Cause I didn’t want to love you anyway
Lovers come and lovers go
Don’t act like that’s something I don’t know
It’s just sometimes baby lovers stay
But I didn’t want to love you anyway

Anyway you were crazy
Anyway I’m doing fine
You ain’t nothing I miss baby
You don’t even cross my mind
More than a hundred times a day
And I didn’t want to love you anyway

You don’t have to say it twice I’m gone
Don’t flatter yourself thinking I’m holding on
Baby I got better things to do with my pain
I didn’t want to love you anyway

I don’t need your sympathy
Girl don’t act like you ruined me
And don’t you dare speak my name when you pray
Cause I didn’t wanna love you anyway

Leave a Reply

