I see it all, I see it now, I’ve got the eye of a tiger, a fighter…

Obsessed with the new Katy Perry this week. Obsessed.

Funny how a week can change things completely.

I’d like to think no one else will ever hurt me quite so badly again; however, if that’s in the cards, I hope I respond even better than this. 

I guess that’s what happens when the same person breaks up with you six times in a three-year time span. You learn how to deal with it just a little more appropriately each time. And begin to stop actually caring. 

I realized the other day – I’m not even really mad anymore. For the whole breakup part. I’m upset for a lot of other reasons – as far as common courtesy and decency are concerned, but I realize I’m better off in this situation. I also probably knew it was over a few months ago, and spent some time in denial.

But I’m free. I can do whatever I want and not take anyone else’s feelings into consideration, and that’s liberating. I could move to Australia tomorrow and I wouldn’t have to explain myself to anyone. Well, probably my parents, but that’s a different story.

The options are endless. 

Leave a Reply

