Fashion…Wednesday?

It doesn’t have the same ring as Friday, but I’m going with it.

I’m taking a break from diet posts to talk about my new favorite fashion finds. At Kohl’s, of all places.

I love the Lauren Conrad line, but it’s usually a little pricey for what I want to spend at Kohl’s. Thankfully, this weekend there was a sale and a 20 percent off coupon. I also found a pair of pants without a tag – they turned out to be $5! I love surprise steals.

I can’t find a picture of the pants, but they’re the best of both worlds – they look like dress pants but fit like leggings, making the work-happy hour transition seamless.

I also picked up these tops and blazer. I’m going to have to return the blazer for a different size (it runs a bit small), but other than that, I am thrilled.

The tops actually fit a bit looser than they appear in these photos:

Image

Image

As I said, the blazer does not fit me like it appears in the photo. I’ll have to go up a size, but that’s a usual issue for me.

Image

I am wearing the blue top today with the pants, a black sweater and black heels. I feel feminine and comfortable at the same time – the absolute perfect combination!

Leave a Reply

